snapping a rear glass off the car

made a video and you can see me shrink all windows in less than 9 minutes...snapping a back glass off the car

218 Comments

Didn't really seem that much faster, and what if you over/undershrink? I don't see this working on anything but the flattest of rear windows. :popcorn
I thought the purpose of snapping is to over shrink the film ????

good job though baby........Just wish I would have known that you were filming that way I could have stayed out the way......

and by the way so everyone knows I have already prepped and cleaned the glass for the install........
Photo
Jeff Rutherford Jax fl.
Aug 14 2009 09:20 AM
This technique is deffinately not for the newbie! I've been using this technique for over 8 years and have done over a couple thousand using this technique on side doors. This is the first rear glass on a car that I've done and worked like a charm. As I use it more it will become easier im sure. I will be trying a vw bug next...lmao j/k but would be funny to try...even if it didnt work it would make good for a laugh!

This was a chevy malibu and I had done a fusion right before this one. I believe it would of worked on the ford fusion even easier.....

You are right TD! "what if "
Well on the cars with less curve on the rear glass, this is the technique I will be using from here on out.

"You Never Know Where This Will Lead?"
Photo
Jeff Rutherford Jax fl.
Aug 14 2009 09:21 AM

I thought the purpose of snapping is to over shrink the film ????

good job though baby........Just wish I would have known that you were filming that way I could have stayed out the way......

and by the way so everyone knows I have already prepped and cleaned the glass for the install........

you got the right babe! over shrinking is snapping.....

good job though baby........

you got the right babe...........

Holy Mother Of Pearl! Get a room already! :popcorn

:lol :thumb
Photo
Jeff Rutherford Jax fl.
Aug 14 2009 12:11 PM