Johnson Window Film

Guest Spesh

Hi all,

Can you please put up your opinions of this film, obviously if you have used it. I have never used it before but I am looking at using it. I want to know the pros and cons from a tinters perspective rather than a manufacturers perspective

Cheers

I've used it for over 9 years. Shrinks well, does not curl up, great price. They have had some problems with glue going "fuzzy", notably on back windows. It holds it color just as good as any other hybrid film. It does have a funky odor when you peel the liner. I used to use the PGC line, then switched to SP when it came out many moons ago.

Guest Sprinter

redid a side window 2 weeks ago that I had installed sp on and the rest was turning purple only I could notice this, since the customer has lived with this car everyday, the car was done in early 2000. the film looked dark with a slight hint of blue no other informities were noticed.

Guest Soultinter

I used to use thr GR line, shrunk OK but always got "squiggles" from dry shrinking,

you know, the one that pop out from nowhere in the middle of the film. I also just replaced a rear window that went bad(2 doors did not) within 2 yrs.

Guest TJ the Tint Guy

if it helps.. I did a grand am about 5 years ago w/ silhouette line, then I blew the motor up and has been sitting in a field ever since. The film looks very close to what it did day 1. It is getting a little purple, but 99% of people wouldn't notice. The film is decent to shrink, there are better...but it is decent, especially if your looking for something more cost - effective :thumb

Wndo and Sprinter couldn't have said it more accurately......it 's as if they took the words right out of the devil's mouth. (not a good place to be in I might add...... :lol )