Time is of the Essence

Guest autoreflections

Guest autoreflections

Hey guys, Name's Katherine....

Just beginning to tint really... Hubby has 12 years experience and is a pro. So my question is how much time is acceptable? One of the competition does a normal 4 door car in an hour five minutes hubby 'll do it in 3 hours... Compettion is bubbly and dusty, hubby's is all too perfect... So since im just starting out how long should I pace myself for?

Thanks guys and dont give me smart a$$ responses...LOL

Guest Dragoon1

From what I have seen before on this board, I can hazard that people who will give qualified responses will tell you to just do the job right and work on speed once you get that down. My opinion is that it doesn't matter how fast you can get it done if it isn't done right.

Guest tintchick

we'll never rush to get it done,,,we want it done right :cool quality once again, don't worry about how fast the "other" guy does it as long as you're happy with what you give the customers :P

Guest metint

Don't forget to breathe!

:cool

No seriously, try to stay away from comparing yourself to the two extremes you gave. Do your best in a timely fashion and strive for perfect, just do not expect it.

Ten thousand window tinters and there are ten thousand different ways and marked times to get to the end result. If you can obtain the quality you speak of in your hubby and you do it quicker, great.

However when you begin comparing, you lose focus of what truly is important; the quality of the install is what matters most, time will take care of itself.

:cool

Guest Johnny5104