contamination in film installation

Guest wes

how much contamination is acceptable? I have been putting llumar ATR on for about 5 yrs now in ne colorado where the wind blows all the time and it almost seems impossible to not get atleast one speck somewhere on the install. most never complain or even see it, but a couple of times I have had some majorly 4|\|4L customers who couldnt live with a speck or two that u need a microscope to see anyway. it just pisses me off bad when this happens because they think its so easy to put on. any comments or suggestion on this would be great

• Replies 21
  • Created
  • Last Reply
nothing is perfect,

I can walk around a customers car brand new and finda million dealer defects, and then they have the nerve to find a defect in my installation?

give me a break :poke

[*]320500

I know!! I mean I do everything in my powers to do a "perfect job" sometimes its close but there is always one area it seems. but how do u deal with a customer who is talking smack and acting like an arse about a few specks and wants it redone "perfect" when all tinters know its almost impossible

Guest mastertinter
nothing is perfect,

I can walk around a customers car brand new and finda million dealer defects, and then they have the nerve to find a defect in my installation?

give me a break :poke

[*]320500

I know!! I mean I do everything in my powers to do a "perfect job" sometimes its close but there is always one area it seems. but how do u deal with a customer who is talking smack and acting like an arse about a few specks and wants it redone "perfect" when all tinters know its almost impossible

[*]320504