New at thiswhole tinting thing.

Guest tinthustla

Guest tinthustla

Hey guys, I'm a noob here, and have only been tinting for about a month now. I've done maybe 15 or so cars. I have a partner and I'm in college trying to make some money on the side (I'm always finding new ways to make money) I've done internet sales since the 10th grade and that bought me my car and a bike and all of their mods and I have money invested in the market etc... as well so I'm doing pretty good for my age...21 (no I'm not bragging). I figured I would ask a buddy who knew how to tint after doing it for a year if he wanted to show me how to tint and we could go into business together. So far the money is good. We are doing it out of a small garage and all of our advertising is done by word of mouth so far. Our customers are always satisfied and we don't let them leave unless they are. Our prices are cheap at $100 for most vehicles (everything but the windshield). I already photoshopped a logo and some really attractive flyers and created a name as well. I'm sure business will pick up once we get our name out there. Also curious, how much is a business license and what do I need to do as far as obtaining one? One more thing...for those of you who don't mind saying ( I know I wouldn't seeing I'm just some random Joe on the internet anyway) how much money do you all make per year? I realize that most of you guys' operations are different than mine but I'm just curious. I'm actually trying to get some more capital built up for now so I may get my dealers license and begin buying automobiles at auction and resaling. I already have a good buddy lined up to partnet with me there and he does paint and excellent body work. Thanks guys...great forum you all have here. I have also used the tinting instructions coupled with my friends knowledge to better my continuously growing skills.

~TH

• Replies 44
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Guest tinthustla