Llumar Vs Solar Gard

Guest High Octane Tinting

Guest High Octane Tinting

:thumb I have been tinting for about 5 years and all I've ever used is Llumar, I have decided to go with another brand because Llumar insist on raising prices every 2 months. I believe I'm going to go with Solar Gard, how does the price compare with Llumar, also I love Llumars ATR15 because it is an exact factory match, what is Solar Gards closet to factory film and how well does it match. Thanks for your help, its greatly appreciated.

• Replies 39
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Guest redneckj

Changing from LLumar to SolarGard? Whats difference? Well you are going to hate to srink solargard compared to LLumar. The llumar hard coat is the best in the business. Llumar film will dry out 10 times fasted than Solar gard. Llumar film is very clear, solar gard is very orange pealed in comparison. LLumastar film has a lifetime warrantee that even covers color change. So you are going to change??????????? GOOD LUCK!

Guest skeeter

Yeah guys, but at around $90 bucks a 20 inch roll you get a lifetime warranted hybrid from either Solar Gard, Sun tek or Johnson. Hell, I just got the $69 flyer for the 20 inch HP classic charcoal or Slate from Sun Gard. :thumb If you've been using a product successfully for 5 years and your main gripe is a price increase think long and hard about changing.....Llumastar ATR is real hard to beat. I've been using some 3M CS recently and oh boy what a pain to work with!

All I can say is I saw one of the first jobs I did with Solar Gards True Grey this weekend. At about 4 years old it looked like day 1, the car is never in the garage, and the owner(a friend of mine) was going on and on about how well it's held up...It's far from a perfect film, but you can put it on a friends car with confidence, and that's not a bad thing. It matches factory well too...Just some food for thought.