May be dropping LluLlu

Hey everyone. It's been a few months since I've wasted space on here. Anyways, what I'm thinking of doing is dropping LluLlu and trying out Johhn. I've been having problems with LluLlu lately and I am really unsure if it's me or not. I'm not a newbie but don't tint all that much. I've been running into problems in shrinking. Just like last week I had an old Impala in ('64 409 SS to be exact) and I know doing old cars can be a task especially because of the window trim and rubber boots that like to hold water and dirt.

Anyways, I got fed up with trying to get LluLlu to lay down so I just bought some crap from Autozone and it laid down much easier. So that got me thinking about looking at other films. Of course J's rep bad mouthed what I was using and said how much nicer their stuff is. I know the prices seem much better but is there really that much difference? Are any of you out there using J films and if so, which ones are you using.

Forgive me on this topic but I need some help. :spit

• Replies 33
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Perhaps it was the type of film rather than the brand of film ...possibly a defective roll ? Can happen.

It's not that I'm trying to stop you from trying other brands, but rather you'll most likely not find a HUGE difference in one brand to another if your comparing the same types of film from one professional company to another.

I edited your post taking out the "official ' name of the film you were not happy with ( we get the idea ) liability issues for the forum :spit

Where are you located?

Have you contacted your distributor with your issues? In theory, a distributor is supposed to do more than just sell you film. They should help you use it.

I know of some other tinters who were having some problems working with their product. Their rep came out and showed them some tricks.

Guest 1PEECBARETTA