First time using V-Kool....

Guest SolarShopFilm

Guest SolarShopFilm

So I got my first roll of V-kool and will be installing it tommorow, but as I opened the box, I noticed its not a regular ps adhesive. So I guess my question is how do I go about installing it? :hmmm

and yes I know im a noob...

Guest vclimber

What no installation instructions? :hmmm

You need the right tools, spray clean scrape, spray rinse towel, spray rinse w/ Film-on towel (twice for good measure, da film is expensive!), apply film and cut, hard squegee passes until there is no more water, card n towel dry the edges, seal if in moist climate...

Guest tintcraftersca
So I got my first roll of V-kool and will be installing it tommorow, but as I opened the box, I noticed its not a regular ps adhesive. So I guess my question is how do I go about installing it? :hmmm

As a NOOB how did you manage to get your v-kool, I have looked at thier website and they dont make simple or anything. I feel like I'm trying to get the stuff black market ...

Guest SolarShopFilm
What no installation instructions? :DD

You need the right tools, spray clean scrape, spray rinse towel, spray rinse w/ Film-on towel (twice for good measure, da film is expensive!), apply film and cut, hard squegee passes until there is no more water, card n towel dry the edges, seal if in moist climate...

So I got my first roll of V-kool and will be installing it tommorow, but as I opened the box, I noticed its not a regular ps adhesive. So I guess my question is how do I go about installing it? :DD

As a NOOB how did you manage to get your v-kool, I have looked at thier website and they dont make simple or anything. I feel like I'm trying to get the stuff black market ...

tintcraftersca- http://www.v-kool-usa.com/contactus.html heres a link to the "contct us" on the homepage of the v-kool usa page.