Where to buy tools in Australia

Hey , im new to tinting and I need to buy soem tools sof ar ive got a few squeegies from the local hardware and I work in the glass industry so ive made a table with glass ontop of timber so I can cut the tint on , I watched one of my cars get tinted and have decided to do my other car myself , its a mazda b2600 twin cab pickup so its relatively simple no big curved back windows !

ive bought 15% tint film off ebay froma tint supplier now im wondering where id find the following ,

*paper with one side plastic coated

*blue wipes you guys speak of

*plastic hard cards (are they jsut like credit cards ?)

*squeegees more made for tinting.

and anything else I may need if u can sugest that would be great , its a great site too thanks in advance , brendan m

downundertruckin.com :wall

With due respect stay with what you know mate.

Ebay is your first mistake, watching someone tint and thinking you can make a career change is barking up the wrong tree and 15% is illegal so that's a great start.

If I watch you for an hour can I do glazing? :thumb

Devil

Guest solarspot
hey , I never said I want to do it as a career , thanks for not helping

I also know 15% is illegal but it doesent bother me as both my vehcles are completely illegally modified.

Most of us here do things the LEGAL way so I'm sure the response to this thread is gonna be low. But you have a computer and this site has a handy little search button :eyebrows So all the info you need is already here if you spend the time because nobody is gonna hold you hand :beer