lexus es 300 ...2002

Guest Zrok

ok, my friend has an '02 lexus ES300 and wants me to put a remote start/keyless on it....other than taking it apart to get into the driver's door for the locks is this gonna be a 'severely' difficult car to do?? I know lexus' take longer to do, and require more attention, but anything I should know ahead of time before quoting a price?? thanks a bunch :thumb

kewl, yeah I have lots of experience with immobilizers, I just told the guy I needed the valet key to put in my 'coffin box' for the remote start. anything I should know about takin the dash and door apart for this one?? I know they're tricky to figure out :booga

do you use any "bypass kits"? I started using Peripheral products about 2 years ago. They make things soooooooo much easier. Doorlocks on new GM trucks, all passlock systems, immobilizer systems, etc. Almost all of the key bypass pieces DO NOT require a key. That sure makes the customer happy. Bypasskit.com has the same things, but some are more expensive. I go through AAMP of America.

I use DEI's 555 lineup....they've got the innovation down pat....the new tahoe's, and burbs and grand cherokees (the tap into the data bus for locks, and factory security, etc.) they now have a 'learning' bypass for fords that learns the transponder code so no key OR extra transponder is necessary, they also have one for passkey III and passlock 1 and 2, one for hondas, BMW, acura, all kinds of stuff :lol6 since the shop I work at buys in bulk, they're usually fairly inexpensive....I use (at home) some stuff from ultra start. www.ultrastarters.com and some audiovox pieces as well.....

I use some DEI stuff as well, especially since DEI sued the others that made the databus interface pieces. Now, AAMP can't even sell the db interface pieces. I just wish the SOMEONE would make a transponder bypass for the new Ford key. It's on the new explorers, taurus, f-150, focus, and a few other. I think it's called a Passkey. :dunno