dust in the wind

Guest lightwalk333

Guest lightwalk333

I have been tinting slowly for a few months . I work out of my garage for friends for experience. Work a night job to keep the bills paid. I guess maybe I'm to picky but at what point is enough enough? I truly want contamination free, factory like jobs. Now no one has complained in any way and I've been referenced enough work that I can turn it away right now (JUSTIFIED: I'm still in my learning curve) But I'm not prepared to go full throttle until I can put out the work I would expect to recieve. Am I being to hard on my self. Is a professional shop job still "O.K" with a little contamination? Hopefully you guys/Girls know where I'm Comin from. This FOrum ROCKS. THanks..... Jon

Guest Key West
I have been tinting slowly for a few months . I work out of my garage for friends for experience. Work a night job to keep the bills paid. I guess maybe I'm to picky but at what point is enough enough? I truly want contamination free, factory like jobs. Now no one has complained in any way and I've been referenced enough work that I can turn it away right now (JUSTIFIED: I'm still in my learning curve) But I'm not prepared to go full throttle until I can put out the work I would expect to recieve. Am I being to hard on my self. Is a professional shop job still "O.K" with a little contamination? Hopefully you guys/Girls know where I'm Comin from. This FOrum ROCKS. THanks..... Jon

Dude, I work out of my garage also. I had a "real shop" for years, but since I am now concentrating on flat, I closed it and do cars at home. I sweep at least twice a day, and clean the peel boards frequently.(I have one on each wall) I am getting every bit the quality I did at my "Shop", maybe even better now since I only do 2 or 3 per day. I have raised my prices, and lowered the car count so I can spend more time being 4|\|4L about contamination.