First clio mk2 , wet,powder,soap??

Guest smileypig

Guest smileypig

Hey,

So, roll ups no problems, the back glass's I have no with relatively no trouble, just the usual teething probs, but I got my first clio2 coming in. :bat

I know Naughty Dog has a tip with heightening anchour position but really, what shrink method should I use? :beer

I should say, being relatively new to this, I have wet shrunk everything and not ventured beyond this but I know this sucker is going to try me!! :bat

But, I promise you, I will not give up!! :bat

Guest smileypig

:spit:spit:dunno

Err, got to hold my hands up, im just starting out so cost is an issue so I am using e.bay supplied film, without naming names, its the guy who has the red porsche on his ads on ebay.uk.

Not really too clued up on quality films and/or costs, but I started using Defender from local motor factors and now use this, I just noticed when holding it up to the light it seems to have a faint "rainbow" effect to it, only just visible.

I just know you are going to tell me :DD this is rubbish and will got purple etc, but hey, we all started somewhere , right, I hope someone will back me on that?

Anyone uk based want to give me some figures I should expect to pay for quality film here, say llumar or solagard etc.

Once I really got into the swing of things then obviously that will be my direction. PROMISE :spit:krazy

Soap methord mate....keep your centre anchor point a bit higher than normal, give yourself plenty of excess at the top and take your time, dont worry, there not as bad as they look. :spit but to be honest and if your using that sh!t they sale on ebay your going to struggle anyway....! good luck

Guest Diamond Tints

Defender film is shite and you will struggle your ass off with this stuff(cant even call it window film)

As for we all started somewhere thats right we did, but take my word for it this stuff is :spit and before you even start off you will have a reputation for using crap film