Getting into the game

Guest Telsun

Hey guys. I'm looking for a career change and window tinting is the area I have become drawn to. It's not because I think it's gunna be easy money far from it reading this forum! I have an interest in cars and think that seeing the car complete would be rewarding work. I work shifts and intend to stay where I am and tint on my days off until I am ready to make the leap to full time tinting. So here I am...

I have no experience! I'm looking to take a 5 day course to get me started. After that I am hoping to tint some friends and families cars, eventually I want to be running my own business. Initially I was thinking that I'll have a completely mobile set up but I'm not sure that this is feasible given the UK climate so perhaps I'll have to have a premises of some sort.

I'm really looking for some advice in how to go about my venture of getting into the game. I think that it might be a good idea to take some courses in business management and marketing, I've been looking at the Business Link site which seems to have lots of good info. I also thought that it would be a good idea to try to get some part time work at an established window tinters to gain some valuable experience.

So is there anyone to guide me on my way?

• Replies 34
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Hey guys. I'm looking for a career change and window tinting is the area I have become drawn to. It's not because I think it's gunna be easy money far from it reading this forum! I have an interest in cars and think that seeing the car complete would be rewarding work. I work shifts and intend to stay where I am and tint on my days off until I am ready to make the leap to full time tinting. So here I am...