Jump to content

Fl. tint laws


Guest irishhanks2

Recommended Posts

Guest irishhanks2

here is Florida's tint fines for installers hope this helps Notice

the :thumb

316.2956 Violation of provisions relating to windshields, windows, and sunscreening material; penalties. ---

(1) Any person who operates a motor vehicle on which, after June 20, 1984, material was installed in violation of ss. 316.2951-316.2954 is guilty of a noncriminal traffic infraction subject to the penalty provided in s. 318.18(2).

(2) The replacement or repair of any material legally installed is not a violation of ss. 316.2951-316.2954.

(3) Any person who sells or installs sunscreening material in violation of any provision of ss. 316.2951-316.2955 after June 20, 1984, is guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree, punishable as provided in s. :mad 775.083.

:rollin 775.083. Fines

(1) A person who has been convicted of an offense other than a capital felony may be sentenced to pay a fine in addition to any punishment described in s. 775.082; when specifically authorized by statute, he may be sentenced to pay a fine in lieu of any punishment described in s. 775.082. A person who has been convicted of a noncriminal violation may be sentenced to pay a fine. Fines for designated crimes and for noncriminal violations shall not exceed:

(a) $15,000, when the conviction is of a life felony.

(b) $10,000, when the conviction is of a felony of the first or second degree.

© $5,000, when the conviction is of a felony of the third degree.

(d) $1,000, when the conviction is of a misdemeanor of the first degree.

(e) $500, when the conviction is of a misdemeanor of the second degree or a noncriminal violation.

(f) Any higher amount equal to double the pecuniary gain derived from the offense by the offender or double the pecuniary loss suffered by the victim.

(g) Any higher amount specifically authorized by statute.

(2) If a defendant is unable to pay a fine, the court may defer payment of the fine to a date certain.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

3 is interesting, it means a tint shop cannot even have film darker than the laws in their possesion.

If they do, it means the only thing they can do with it is to install or sell it.

Someone else might have a different interpetation than me.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Guest irishhanks2
Thank ya T.T. Good to know.

where I am from the laws are really stiff:

(E) Each vehicle equipped with an after-factory sunscreening

device, whether installed by a consumer or professional window

tinter, at all times must bear a certificate of compliance. The

certificate of compliance must be of a size and form prescribed by

the department. Each certificate of compliance must be properly

attached to the vehicle on the inside and lower right hand corner

of each window containing an after-factory installed sunscreen

device and must contain the following information:

(1) the percentage of light transmission allowed by the

sunscreening device;

(2) the identity of the installer by name, address, and

telephone number; and

(3) date of installation.

(F) Sunscreening devices offered for sale or use in South

Carolina must include instructions with the product or material for

proper installation. The manufacturer of the sunscreen device

offered for sale or use in South Carolina must provide the

certificate of compliance specified in subsection (E) and

instructions for affixing it to the sunscreen device.

(G) No person may:

(1) offer for sale or for use any sunscreening product or

material for motor vehicle use not in compliance with this section;

(2) install any sunscreening product or material on

vehicles titled for use on public roads without permanently

affixing the certificate of compliance specified in this section.

A professional window tinter who violates the provisions of

subsections (E) or (G) is guilty of a misdemeanor triable in

magistrate's court and, upon conviction, must be fined not less

than one thousand dollars or imprisoned not more than thirty days,

or both, for each offense. A consumer who violates the provisions

of subsection (E) or (G) is guilty of a misdemeanor triable in

magistrate's court and, upon conviction, must be fined not less

than two hundred dollars or imprisoned not more than thirty days

for each offense.

ant that some b.s. :beach

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...