Just starting out - what are some good, *inexpensive* ways??

I am just starting out with my own business. Residential and commercial flat glass. I've been with a company for a number of years and I would like to give it a shot going on my own to make some extra money.

What are some good ideas for inexpensive advertising?? One idea I have is to flyer this new develoment that recently was completed. There are very little coverage from trees, and the houses have a large amount of windows.

Thanks!!

Roach

• Replies 24
  • Created
  • Last Reply

welcome to the board roach. to answer you question, I dont do much res/flat. but I do recall some of the res/flatglass guys saying that they had flyers made up that would hang on door knobs and went aroung neighborhoods hanging them on every home.

Guest tintchick

you can't just flyer an area once and expect results,,,I've flyered the same areas for years and people sometimes just call,,,it depends,,you have to be consistent and patient, don't expect overnight success :thumb

raoch welcome to the board. resdential and comeercial is a hard business to start . can I suggest sub contracting. it will help keep you busy for the most part. but also allow you the freedom to make your own schedule. to do your own jobs

you can also try to get in with some interior designers..I have a few that recommend me to help protect there furnishings and window treatments..I've never tried door hangers but haave been thinking about it alot mainly to help the in the winter months, and I do agree with tintchick you have to do the same area over and over to make it work...good luck :thumb

Guest denvertinter
raoch welcome to the board. resdential and comeercial is a hard business to start . can I suggest sub contracting. it will help keep you busy for the most part. but also allow you the freedom to make your own schedule. to do your own jobs