PPF guy looking to add tinting to business

Guest timeattack07gt

Guest timeattack07gt

Wuts up guys. I've been installing PPF for a few years now and have pretty much mastered the art of installing various PPF's, whether it be 3M, Avery, or VS. Anyway, I was looking to do some tinting on the side, as the the PPF end can be a little slow at times. I was just wondering how hard it is when making the transition from PPF to tinting, in terms of picking up the required skills to do quality installation that hold up for a good amount of time. I've heard for the most part that PPF is tougher than tint to install, but I'm sure tinting has its fair share of difficulties when in comparison to applying PPF. I'll probably end up practicing on my own car, particularly on the convex front windshield, where it is tougher to get the tint to lay down. Any important pointers when learning the ropes? Thanks a bunch!

Wuts up guys. I've been installing PPF for a few years now and have pretty much mastered the art of installing various PPF's, whether it be 3M, Avery, or VS. Anyway, I was looking to do some tinting on the side, as the the PPF end can be a little slow at times. I was just wondering how hard it is when making the transition from PPF to tinting, in terms of picking up the required skills to do quality installation that hold up for a good amount of time. I've heard for the most part that PPF is tougher than tint to install, but I'm sure tinting has its fair share of difficulties when in comparison to applying PPF. I'll probably end up practicing on my own car, particularly on the convex front windshield, where it is tougher to get the tint to lay down. Any important pointers when learning the ropes? Thanks a bunch!