Guest carlostinting

Guest carlostinting

Hello all, I'm new to tinting and looking to tint my own and 1st car in the AM. I have read books seen videos etc.. and think I can do this. I know it's not as easy as it looks but I am the type of person that when I set my mind in doing something I have pretty much always mastered it. My question is how long will it be before I can actually start tinting cars for extra cash?

Guest carlostinting
What kind of car do you have, (#1), and (#2) how much time do you have to practice a trade that is practiced by many/mastered by few?

06 chevy aveo and 3 to 4 times a week; however, not many other cars but maybe 3 or 4 from family members.

Before you even think about picking up an Olfa go down to the Horror stories section and read EVERY post and take notes. Then you go get a first aid kit with lots of gauze and the largest size Superglue you can get. It really helps put the pieces back where they were before.

Guest carlostinting
Before you even think about picking up an Olfa go down to the Horror stories section and read EVERY post and take notes. Then you go get a first aid kit with lots of gauze and the largest size Superglue you can get. It really helps put the pieces back where they were before.