Streaking problem

I'm relatively new to the biz but I've done quite a few successful installs. I have a problem with a recent job using Huper Sech film on a patio door. The door measures about 42 x 60". The first time around the install went pretty well or so I thought. After about 3 weeks, the customer complained that there were visible milky streaks showing in the film. I went to inspect about a week later and sure enough she was correct. The install was done in the sun and I figured some drying went on before I got all the slip squeegeed out. I removed the film and tried again and apparently the result is the same. I haven't been out to inspect yet, but the customer is pretty easy-going and I'm sure she's not lying.

The reinstall was done on a rainy day so heat was not an issue. I've installed a bunch of Huper Ceramic film and other frosted as well with zero problems. This is my first experience with Sech. WTF is going on?

Guest filmslayer
was the same roll used on other windows in the house with no problems ?

No, it's my first and only roll of Sech.

I would contact huper with your roll # and see if they have had problems with it or at least what they think :yoda

Guest tintgod
I'm relatively new to the biz but I've done quite a few successful installs. I have a problem with a recent job using Huper Sech film on a patio door. The door measures about 42 x 60". The first time around the install went pretty well or so I thought. After about 3 weeks, the customer complained that there were visible milky streaks showing in the film. I went to inspect about a week later and sure enough she was correct. The install was done in the sun and I figured some drying went on before I got all the slip squeegeed out. I removed the film and tried again and apparently the result is the same. I haven't been out to inspect yet, but the customer is pretty easy-going and I'm sure she's not lying.