ComputerCut is the biggest Joke in the tint industry !!!

jaketuckey

Well I have been using/fighting with this ComputerCut system for the last year at our other location. I have been tinting auto glass for over 22 years and in January of this year I transfered to one of our other shops with a computer cut system.

I have to say it is the biggest joke in the tint industry!!! It is a waste of time and material. Cuts don't fit and need trimmed or are the wrong size all together. Film is constantly jamming up in the cutter due to SolarGard changing their liner a few months ago to a more rubber material and static is a huge issue. Rollers have been kept up and machine is always taken care of.

Guest thatsnappyguy

I cant say much about computer cut, I use tint tek and sometimes you run into some problems with the patterns being a little off but that problem exist with all the systems. as far as the tint issue...thats your bad for gettin a program through you tint company. change film, or can you?

Guest scottydosnntkno
Have you contacted compcut or your rep for assistance? Not saying your problems aren't legitimate but I've encountered several situations where a lack of initial training wreaked havoc on the usability of the software/plotter.

:imok when I first got my plotter I burned through a ton of vinyl trying to figure out why it wasn't cutting the right size, and making a million adjustments in the program trying to fix it. eventually I called the rep and he had me clean install everything and push this magical code of buttons on the plotter and I was able to measure the cut and then put in the number and it would compensate for it. easy as pie now :imok

this is a joke...been using it for 9years now and never had a problem with patterns...as far as graphics they are way ahead of the game, with importing more than one pattern. I have never had the problem with eating threw film.

You have downloaded 9878 pattens and have cut 11980 times.