Window Film Distributor Choice?

Guest Stellar1024

Guest Stellar1024

Hello, and my apologies if this is in the wrong forum.

I'm not new to the window tinting industry at all. However, I've been working primarily out of dealerships for the last 5-6 years using digi-tint and trying to keep a clear conscience while applying it. Lol. Anyways, I owned a window tinting shop back in 2003-2005 and we used all Madico, except for Platinum Plus from Llumar.

Since then Ceramic films have become more popular and I've heard about films like Wincos that block an extreme amount of heat and look to be a nice product... I'm going to be running a window tint operation again and need to decide which distributor I'd like to primarily buy from. I'm mostly considering Madico (Enpro) or Llumar (CP films). I'm not extremely educated on the newest advancements or the best window films to date. Any additional information as to which film is having the best results these days and the nicest appearance would be appreciated. Also if these films that block insane amount of heat (90%+) are really that efficient when applied to the vehicle, or if it's one of those things that sounds better than it really is.

Thanks a lot

-Cory

Guest Stellar1024
where are you located? or where is your shop going to be located?

What is your comp selling?

It's Garland (DFW, Tx area). Just about everything is sold there. There is a Madico dealer very close who has partial exclusiveness, but he and I could likely work something out. I've talked to Llumar and Madico reps and Llumar seems to be a bit more affordable overall, including plotters and everything else. I guess I'm mostly curious about what those in the industry feel is actually the best product and if the hype is legitimate about extremely high heat rejection films.

Guest Stellar1024
if you think lulu is the best from a price standpoint then go for it . they are still the best film mannu .... :gasp