Anyone tint a 2011 Kia Optima yet?

Guest KuttingEdgeTint

Guest KuttingEdgeTint

Just bought wife a new 2011 Kia Optima and getting ready to tint it, I have tinted plenty of cars and trucks in the past and I am new to this business for the past year and what a better way than to tint my own to get back in and get my feet wet again, any help would be appreciated

Guest KuttingEdgeTint
man it's like riding a bike once you learn you never forget. Luckily cars have gotten easier to take apart. I would start by removing the door panel's. Do the door's first to get a feel of the adhesive of the film you are working with before you tackle the BG :beer

When I did this years back I was not very experienced and always did it with the panels on. Do you always remove the panels or just on harder cars vs. easier ones? Of course with time comes experience as with any trade or profession, I am a custom upholsterer by trade and looking for something else to broaden my business and money opportunities that doesn't take as much time to do each car!

man it's like riding a bike once you learn you never forget. Luckily cars have gotten easier to take apart. I would start by removing the door panel's. Do the door's first to get a feel of the adhesive of the film you are working with before you tackle the BG :beer

When I did this years back I was not very experienced and always did it with the panels on. Do you always remove the panels or just on harder cars vs. easier ones? Of course with time comes experience as with any trade or profession, I am a custom upholsterer by trade and looking for something else to broaden my business and money opportunities that doesn't take as much time to do each car!