Window tinting reduces the risk skin cancer

Guest robrob75

Guest robrob75

I recently read a great article from The Skin Cancer Foundation says that window tinting can be good for our health. With 18+ years in the window tinting industry I have had a lot of first hand experience shading people from the suns harmful UV rays. I personally avoid the sun as much as I can. If you really think about it, the suns UV rays can burn a human body. I don't know about you, but that's pretty intense. I want to share a little of my knowledge of the window films and why i believe in them.

Where I live, in Spokane, WA it gets extremely hot in the Summer. I'm sure a lot of you are thinking "yeah right, not in the Pacific Northwest", but in eastern Washington it's like a desert. We get temperatures in the upper 90's. There here have many Summers that we have seen triple digit temps. Window tinting, is pretty much required if you drive a vehicle. Not only does the film protect you from harmful UV rays, the film can cut as much as 80% of the heat and glare passing thru your windows.

Another great thing about window tinting, is that it can greatly reduce your energy cost. Window tinting is a great inexpensive way to get your home or business on the "green" track while adding style and comfort. Give this a thought for a minute, having your home or office tinted with a film that not only blocks almost 100% of UV rays to protect you but it also saves your furniture from sun damage, it adds comfort too. Lets say hypothetically that you tinted every window in your home with Suntek's ULVDS35%, you would see a glare reduction of 50% to cut eye strain. While you could potentially block 60% of the heat transmitting the windows in your house. I don't know about you, but that's some serious savings, and you can be on your way to "going green".

For more information on window tinting visit our website spokanegraphicsandglass.com