Programmer interested in making line boards for Mobile devices.

Guest surakusa

Guest surakusa

Greetings PDR professionals, enthusiasts, etc... I am a programmer looking to see if there is any interest from a PDR professionals perspective in an application that will turn your mobile device into a line board. I figured this could lighten your load in regards to carrying a large line board, and a mobile device (i.e., iPad). These devices should have proficient lighting for whatever job you need to perform. Here are some of the ideas I have, assuming this is a good idea. :)

• Create several line boards with varying widths of lines. You will be in control of how thick or thin you want each line(s). 
  • I can also create a fog board as an option.
  • varying levels of brightness or colors to help with different colors of cars.

These are just some of the ideas I have in hopes to make it easier for a PDR professional... Thoughts? Good idea? Bad idea?

Moderators, Could someone delete this post, it doesn't seem anyone is interested, or possibly the wrong place to post this. :)

Thanks!

Welcome to TintDude :beer

Rics right the board is slow over the Holliday.

I dont know anything about PDR other than I wish I was good at it so don't know what the post is about but there will some peeps on here soon that know what your saying!

Cheers

Stan

Guest surakusa

Sure thing, I realize this is a tinting forum, it's hard to find PDR forums out there, so there might not be that many on here... There is another forum that wouldn't let me in due to some computer weirdness.

Here's an example of a line board that PDR techs use to see dents.

lineboard.png

So when you look at the line board through the reflection in the paint, you see dents appear like this:

eGU5NTF0MTI%3D_o_how-to-remove-dents-usi