Suntek - PPF C (Paint Protection Film – Coated) VS PPF NC (Paint P

Hi guys,

I am a beginner- PPF-installer. :facepalm2

I just opened PPF installing-shop in Korea and Japan. 

I used XPEL XTREME and I decided to use SunTek PPF now.

As you know that there are two types of PPF for SunTek.

1.  PPF C (Paint Protection Film – Coated)

2.  PPF NC (Paint Protection Film – Un-Coated) 

Between SunTek PPF-C and PPF-S Price difference is around 200$~250$

I believe that PPF C is surely better than PPF NC, but when I think of the price differences, PPF NC could be better option over PPF C

if its quality is not so different.

I actually do not know the differences since I have no experience to use SunTek PPFs. 

So could you guys please recommend better PPF for me?

I would care and focus more easy-install-PPF.  :D 

So please recommend which one is better for me.

Thank you .

The difference in durability betweeen C and NC is very large.  Just as the difference between Xtreme and Ultimate.  I agree with pro3 100%.  The cost difference between the cheapest and most expensive films on the market is minimal.  

Hi kugs

SunTek is a good film. Take my advice and go with non top coated.

It's easier to install and as in your conditions in Korea its great quality and won't differ.

Hi kugs

SunTek is a good film. Take my advice and go with non top coated.

It's easier to install and as in your conditions in Korea its great quality and won't differ.

I completely disagree with this advice.  Non top coated films do not weather well in the acid rain that is found in Korea.  Prepare yourself for a large quantity of returns if using a non coated film.  We experienced this first hand in china with one of our older products.