Auto to Commercial

Guest Bryant James Iriel Devlin

Ive been tinting auto for about 10 years now. I love it, I really do. Love the customers and love the cars... 

However, I wish that I was doing only commercial, Because the money is better obviously. Because commercial really is boring and most of the time repetitive.

My question is... How would one go about making his auto, residential, and commercial window tinting company to JUST commercial?

Any input would be extremely appreciated! :)

Thanks in advance! BTW Im new to Tintdude so take it easy on me! lol

• Replies 36
  • Created
  • Last Reply

You gotta stay marketing towards that is the simple answer. The hard answer is how do you do that? Get a commercial job in a strip mall, everyone in the whole mall should know you did it. Sun shining in the doctors office your sitting in, speak with someone of importance while you're there. Getting a lot of flat glass is hard but once you're there you're there.

Call a/c companies. Call blind/shutter companies. Call glass replacement contractors. Call flooring companies. Call interior decorating companies. Get a bada$$ PowerPoint or some type of demonstration together. Show price points. Show what you can do for them. Show how you can both benefit from the other and both make $ off the service you're offering. Just my :twocents

The secret to staying busy with FG is to have a clientele that uses you over and over again. If you spend all your time chasing 1 time customers, you will starve. Look at your closest big city, find out who the premier commercial builders are and buy them lunch. Knock on the doors of all the private schools, hospitals and any other place with large amounts of glass. Talk with hotel managers, get dodge reports and bid projects that are already specked. It takes time, legwork, knowledge and patience.