New to tinting, is it required to shrink tint for these windows??

Hey guys I'm new to tinting  :D I'm 16 years old and I have an Acura CL 2001, I was just wanting to tint the back two windows (they aren't full windows, they're more like triangle windows) and I tried installing the tint for those back two windows last week but my only issue was I was getting these finger bubbles at the very bottom and I couldn't remove them so I just removed the tint all together and am aiming to redo it this monday. What I didn't do was shrink the tint for the two windows and I was wondering if thats the reason those finger bubbles occurred or what? Any help would be appreciated and if I have to shrink it with a heat gun what should the temperate be set at? 1000 degrees or 750? Thanks! :D

• Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply

shrinking is done by look and feel, those small quarter windows i wouldnt shrink.

just bump and squeege everything out while dividing it out in 4 directions. use a hard card wrapped in paper to push water out

Thank you, is there any reason why I got the fingers and is there a way to prevent them for when I do the job again on monday?

Hey guys I'm new to tinting :D I'm 16 years old and I have an Acura CL 2001, I was just wanting to tint the back two windows (they aren't full windows, they're more like triangle windows) and I tried installing the tint for those back two windows last week but my only issue was I was getting these finger bubbles at the very bottom and I couldn't remove them so I just removed the tint all together and am aiming to redo it this monday. What I didn't do was shrink the tint for the two windows and I was wondering if thats the reason those finger bubbles occurred or what? Any help would be appreciated and if I have to shrink it with a heat gun what should the temperate be set at? 1000 degrees or 750? Thanks! :D

It's more than likely just wicking up water from below.