Compustar Alarm

Guest conv90rs

Guest conv90rs

I'm new to the window tinting biz, and have a few alarm installs under my belt. I have a problem with a current install. A little background: I'm self taught and not a licensed dealer. This is the first time I've had this kind of prob. Basically, after installing the alarm (pre-solder stage - everything is secured with electrical tape). To start the programing, you have to turn the ignition on then off 5 times. This results in the parking lights flashing twice and the relays making some clicking noise. This is what's supposed to happen. The problem is nothing happens after this. The transmitters (1 2-way pager, and 1 1-way) don't seem to communicate with the brain. I've replaced the batteries in both transmitters, removed the brain and reinstalled it includding rewiring and checked all connections, but everything seems pretty right on, and still same results. I've considered looking into purchasing an install manual to help me, but the one's I've looked at are not helpful. I've also considered taking a course on the subject at the local community college. If you guys have any input, I would truly appreciate it. Thanks

• Replies 33
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I don't know much about compustar alarms, but check all the basic stuff, make sure there's power on the correct wires, no blown fuses, good ground, etc. :booga

Guest conv90rs

Wow, thanks for the quick responses guys. Sorry for not including it, but the model is 2WSS-AS (alarm/remote starter)

Originally posted by Zrok

I don't know much about compustar alarms, but check all the basic stuff, make sure there's power on the correct wires, no blown fuses, good ground, etc.