Where do I start? A more logical set of questions.

Guest Johnny5104

Has the fire guy fell out of his tree?  

1. 1. Has the fire guy fell out of his tree?

• Yes
    • No
    • No, he fell off the Sear's Tower!

Guest Johnny5104

First off I would like to thank all of you who have contributed to the message board and site...it has been very helpful when I am lost. I, also, like that other posting am looking to begin window tinting as a business but I'm not looking at starting for awhile (atleast till I become good at it). I'm a firefighter here and I'm looking to start my own business because we only work 10 days a month. I did my first vehicle the other day (my girlfriends) and have questions regarding some problems that I ran into. Below are my specific questions.

1. On the roll down windows that I did there are very small air bubbles around the edges. I don't believe this is dirt because I work in a very clean environment. What would you recommend I do to get rid of these? Do I just need to extract more water from it and work with it more? Could this possibly be because it's a ford and the rain-x they put on the windows?

I have meticulous with scrubbing and cleaning the windows.

2. I had a lot of fun with the back window..as most of you probably did on your first try...blah..blah.. anyways when I did get it to look decent...I ran into problems with combining or overlapping the two layers (bottom and top). I as it implies overlaped the layers and then attempted to cut right along the defroster lines but I still have areas that show through. Are there any tips or tricks that you guys use with that bit of fun? (luckily my gf is very understanding and doesn't mind the little gaps hahaha - although I'd wish they'd go away)