Business Start Up Tips

Hello! My name is Josh. I have been tinting car windows for a few months. I have tried reaching out for apprenticeships and it is just not going to happen... Nothing close enough to me and shop owners won't do it. I have been getting good with trial and error. I am approaching the level where I can officially sell my services (after 500000 attempts) .. I have a few questions for the vets.  

Is business fairly easy to come by?

It seems that there is a lot of competition.. I know how to market, I am just curious.. Is it fairly easy to get 1-2 cars a day? Other than dealerships/fleets can I expect to do 1-2 full tint jobs per day? Basically put like this- If you open a car wash, there is non-stop business at all times 24/7 365 no matter how you market. Is tinting similar? ( I know there are depending factors) 

Also, crazy customers... I know they are coming. How do you deal with liabilities/ illegal tint. Waiver form? 

Finally, flat glass vs auto? Flat glass is so easy.. Thanks guys!!

When I started my own business in 1997, word of mouth & phone book was king. Now, not so much.

Its google, yep, facebook, & other search engines.

As far as liabilities, be careful on how crazy you get pushing the legal limits in your state. Be careful not to put your self in a civil law suit situation. That can cost you everything you own, and gonna own.

I have not seen your DVD's. I am currently using Express window film. @GusTheTinter I'm not fully there yet, but I'm getting there. But any who.. Thanks for the advice! What do you mean don't push the limits? Personally I don't know of a single person who goes to get 75% tint..  They go for dark.. And if i have them sign a waiver, would that release me from any law suit/ liabilities? And to reiterate, do you think I can make a full time living starting a tint business in 2017? I am good with SEO marketing, too. My number one concern overall is the liability thing