Cheap film or window problem?

Hi, hello hello, I've been tinting for about 5 years as a side thing mainly doing family and friends cars. I read a lot on this forum and I've learned a lot too so a big thank to all those who contribute to the posts with so much useful information. 

Yesterday a family friend asked me about her tint job that she got at what I would consider the most reputable shop in town. She asked me if the rear window bubbled up after only two years of being installed does it mean she got a bad install?

I immediately told her no that just means you got really cheap tint. She said well I didnt pay a cheap price. I didnt ask how much she paid but she did say that she even used a groupon discount. 

Did I give her correct information? Is it possible that it wasnt the film but the glass or the defroster lines that caused the bubbles after only two years? Also I didnt ask her whether the tint had faded or not. 

Likely it is solvent pop.  Solvents don't get flashed out good in the manufacturing process and the sun brings them out and bubbles the film. 

Surely of its only 2 years old and it was a legal tint job she has a warranty. 

Sounds like cheap film failure to me, of course without pictures it's hard to say for certain but I would seriously doubt it has anything to do with the glass or defroster grid. What a person considers to be a cheap price or not is largely subjective but with the install in question having been a Groupon Special doesn't exactly bode well in my mind from a material quality standpoint.