Can you identify which film is fake?

Hello all PPF experts:

I'm a newbie at all of this.  Last month I got my new Tesla Model 3 and I decided to wrap its hood and fenders myself.  I purchased 2 pieces of 3M Scotchguard Pro from 2 different Ebay vendors (many of you probably cringe this point), and long and behold, the two films that I received are different. 

The two sheets feel very similar, but the backing sheets are clearly different in opacity.  Upon closer inspection, the sheet with the more opaque backing is more rough, as seen by the reflection of the light bulb in the second photo.

So my question for all esteemed experts on this forum.  Do anyone know how I can tell which one is a genuine 3M Scotchguard Pro film?  Or could both of them be fake? :)

Hopefully I'll only have to return one of them.  Any input is much appreciated.

img_8063.jpg?w=2154

3mfilms2.jpg?w=2498

It's nearly impossible to say. 3M has released several updates/versions of the Pro Series film since it's introduction. Some of those updates addressed the backing among other things. They could both be Pro Series from a different point of manufacturing V1-V4, or neither of them could be, which is why it's so important to purchase from a reputable distributor. 

I see.  I thought version 4 is the pro version and version 3 is regular Scotchguard, then Ventureshield, etc.  That's confusing indeed.

Would there be any documentation or info on how these versions differ?  I assume if someone is installing PPF on their car they would want to know if the latest version of film is being installed, but how to even check for that?