small white bubbles under tint, where did i go wrong?

Newbie here, practicing and learning on my own vehicle. The victim a 2008 mini cooper 2 Dr hatchback. 20% film. The film was said to be 3m fx-hp  purchased  thru an online auction site and was cut into a 20 foot section. I do not have any way of verifying it was 3m film.

I have done some basic tint stuff before on my vehicles, including a few windshield sun strips and fixed coupe rear windows with good results and minimal bubbles or issues.

I did the 2  rear side windows first as they are fixed/non roll down. I squeegeed them down with a blue max and made several passes till it looked good. Than i did the heat shrink and same procedure on the hatch glass. I did the windshield sun strip the next day and re-checked my tint for bubbles and spots. Everything looked quite good and i was  surprised and excited. I let the car sit in the garage for 4 days than put it outside to use. now the issues start to arise

I started to see small white bubbles(view form outside) on one side window tint, about 20 or so and no larger than 1/8 being the biggest. The rear hatch glass also had a few starting to form in different places. I tired to flatten them but they do not seem to want to re stick. As of now its tolerable but if more bubbles surface it will have to be a re-start job for me. 

I am curious where i may have gone wrong. The tint looked great after i did it and a day or so later still looked good. There may have been a few small minute bubbles but not like its looking  now.

i glass cleaned the heck out of the windows and slip solution squeegeed  them before laying the tint as I have watched in videos along with super fine steel wool cleaned the rear defroster grids. 

I used Johnson  baby shampoo as a slip solution mixed by eye. 

I Want to learn from this and want to know what is more likely the cause of this. My skills, the tint film, poor prep work, too much slip solution soap?

Feedback is greatly appreciated.