Long term lifting issues

So I have been installing paint protection film full time since around 2002 and have never really had any issues. Lately I have been having problems with long-term durability where I install a kit and then 6 to 7 months later there is a random inside corner section under a light or around a vent that has popped up and let go where the film has actually delaminated itself from the glue. Granted I get paid to warranty the product but I hate having issues like this and I hate having my customers have issues to deal with. I asked my rep and he assures me I'm the only one having this issue however I have a hard time believing this. I use the 3M pro series film. Installs stay at my shop at least 3 hours after install for QC and then are checked with a follow up about 2 weeks out. I just seem to have a slew of random failures popping up after about 6 - 8 months and I'm really over it! 

If the glue is delaminating from the film I would say it is a film issue. Sounds like you are making sure the film is down well, and again its not peeling up off the paint. Are you using an adhesive promoter of any kind in theses areas?

17 hours ago, PaintProtectionPro said: