New to PPF - my latest install

Hello All,

I've been reading past articles for awhile now and figured an introductory post was in order. I work in finance full-time but have been detailing for clients out of my home for the past year. I only do about 3-4 cars a month but mainly focus on corrections and coatings. I completed the 3M training at Star Shield Solutions in June and have been slowly tackling projects since then.

Since the class, it was time to swap to my wife's vehicle and she became fixated on the Levante after seeing one at the local mall. After trying to sway her in another direction for a few weeks, I gave in and started the hunt. I ended up finding this one as a '17 hold-over down in Charleston thankfully we were already heading that way for a little vacation. I was super eager to put my new 'skills' to the test and ordered the film shortly after taking delivery. I went w/ 3M pro, pre-cut bumper, headlights, mirror, and deck lid. Bulk 60"x66" for the hood.

Despite having 200miles on the odo, the paint was dull, contaminated, and swirled after sitting on the dealer lot for a year. I spent the next three weekends doing a two step correction then protecting with Wolfgang's Deep Gloss Sealant and SwissVax Mystery. Now that the paint was proper, it was film time. I debated about only using a spray sealant on the surfaces that were to be wrapped but wanted to see how the film would play w/ a slick surface.