Can I fix this?

Hi All,

Newbie here. This may or may not be the place for this, but I figured why not give it a shot.

I recently had SunTek 10yr installed on my new car this past weekend, and the mirror portion looks like this:

Installer has offered to reapply, but wanted to see if I could DIY it first with a little help. Also, he is 130 miles away and it's not the easiest trip to make on a whim. We had planned the original installation for quite some time.

Is there anything I can do here to remedy the mirror without turning this into a production?

Everything else looks great. Well, besides the underside of the hood (folded over edges). Some parts of the edges on the underside look just like this part of the mirror (funky edge bubble), but that may be normal for something that isn't seen. I don't know.

Thanks,

Danny

IMG_6358.JPG

Just out of curiosity, how long did your car stay inside after being wrapped? I've had film pull back from going from 22 C to 10C within 30 minutes. Its also possible that he just forgot to heat that edge I don't know. Suntek is practically held on by static which is a double edged sword;