I’m new to tinting (1 month only) HELP!

Hey guys! I just found this page and I found it so damn useful! I respect each and everything I see and read here from

veterans and newbies. Really shows the passion for this trade and I’d eventually want to run it as a business. I live in winnipeg Manitoba, it gets serverly cold in the winter months so I have some questions. Should I tint in winter? Currently renting a shop. How long should I take to tint a typical side window? Why are back windows so difficult and what process and can I try to follow to really perfect them each time? I’ve done 5 cars. Side windows went well as I learn to shrink and cut the pattern closer to the window gap size. What cars to avoid. What type and temp water should I use ? What squeegee are a must? Top edge cutting technique ? Exact solution mix for a 30/32 oz bottle. How long my tint will take to adhere fully (using Solar Gard) are there anyways to fix creases? If a tint job comes back can I try to repair it? If so how? And most of all.... what should I charge ? How ? I’m sorry if any of this sounds like a dumb ramble. I’m passionate about this business and I’ve already got a client base due to a history leading the car audio scene. Any help really is valued. 

Hi, most window tinters get started taking a class ! Solargard offers classes to teach all those things at a hands on level ! That typing doesn’t teach ! You really need to sign up for a class ! That’s the best way ! I also use Solargard window film ! I like it ! I use the supreme series ! Anyway there’s a huge amount to learn , and some only experience can teach !

Just hire an experienced window tinter. Sit back and watch him. Collect money and learn at the same time. If you already have a client base that is. Otherwise it’s all repetition and learning the proper way that’s best for you. There are many ways to tint a car professionally. Good luck.