How to convince my boss to include Auto tinting into our body shop.

Little bit of background. I am an automotive collision technician and lead painter out of body shop and been painting cars for 12 to 13 years. I'm very good at it and it's got to the point where I'm bored of it and just turned into mindless work where I at barely have to focus and still provide quality work. This sucks and it's boring as s*** everyday.

Currently I am tinting windows on the side but am hundred percent mobile and love everything about it! Best part is enjoying the final outcome and the way it is completely changes appearance of the car and how each car is different and requires different techniques. I know I haven't been doing this as long as all you guys have but I have picked it up quickly and all my customers are all satisfied and I get a lot of referrals mainly due to already possessing the most important skills that I've acquired over the years of painting, such as patient, being a perfectionist, and not allowing anything to leave that has any imperfections out of the norm.

The only problem I'm running into using other people's garages is to do my work.

So I'm trying to convince my boss to add Automotive window Tinting the shop. He says he doesn't want to lose a painter and I told him that it would be something that we can do after hours Monday through Friday 5 to 9 and weekends so I can paint during the day and then do what I love the most after 5pm. I'm having problems convincing him how much more money the shop can bring in and how it would benefit both of us but I don't know how to go about it. Do I offer him a percentage of every car or something like 50-50 partners?

If anybody has done this before please help me get a better understanding of how I should approach this. Thanks