Who here has had issues with Suntek PPF?

I’m a ten year installer and have used 3M, XPEL, STEK and have been using Suntek exclusively for the past five years. 

The first 8 months everything was fine, adhesive was great, no blemishes no comebacks. 

Then all of a sudden almost every roll there with issues with blemishes and dead adhesive where it wouldn’t even stick glue side to glue side. 

This went on for months until it was escalated to the North American sales manager. To fix the problem I was told it would be noted in my account that I was to receive rolls with the highest master roll number and that it would go through a secondary quality inspection. Wether this is just BS or not I don’t know, but for the next six months the film was perfect again. 

Now six months later the same issues pop back up and I’m exchanging 50% of the rolls I ordered, so I remind the salesperson when I order about the notes in my account and the film goes back to normal again. 

Now here we are again same issues and more lost time and profits which Suntek could care less about. 

Also I’ve been having areas that look like trapped moisture that won’t dry out but feel and behave like trapped moisture as in this pic. This just started a couple of months ago. 

All I get from Suntek is we haven’t heard of these issues and it’s highly unusual. 

I’m at a crossroads here as when Suntek is on point it is amazing, but when it’s not it really sucks. 

Anyone else have similar issues with Suntek they would like to share?

F31C9036-9F0A-4847-BAC2-4E0DA636B684.jpeg

On ‎3‎/‎14‎/‎2020 at 3:00 PM, PRatx said:

kind of silvering , looks like premature adhesion , from pressing or stretching

did you try to increase the soap concentration?

On large hoods like this I add extra soap to my slip. The weird thing is it will behave like a pocket of trapped moisture.
I've only noticed this on the 72" rolls

On ‎3‎/‎16‎/‎2020 at 8:00 AM, Speed said: