Please help beginner shrink film correctly 30% 3M ceramic 

I think I'm doing something wrong but can't figure it out. I'm trying my third film. The previous two films I kept going until it formed multiple creases. I'm a beginner and this a first time.

I set up with soap bar and wet H pattern.

This little quarter window is on a smart car. I have watched lot of youtube, but I see some differences in this window which could be making it harder to do, it doesn't have all 4 corner, upper left is round and bottom left has a seal on the outside in the way preventing me from laying it flat, I guess I could shift the whole tint upward for shrinking (your inputs here)

I made a video, if you could please watch and point to me what I am doing wrong and what I should be doing instead.

At 8:08 the film appears to be wavy, is that normal?

gls.jpg.fe85d9583298260c3034e4dd1a4e5b05.jpg

I am also new to tinting, I only wasted about $6 of film before I was able to adequately tint cars. What I will say is your technique is like nothing I've ever seen before. Either pick snap shrinking or finger shrinking, stick to one at a time imo. It seems like your doing a combination of both.

If you are hand cutting out the film sideways so you are shrinking by the post. Make your pattern and then step it about 1/4” from the post and wet shrink it sideways. If there it too much film, shrink some on the post side, then move it over and shrink some on that open side.  Soap and H pattern isn’t really for this application. 

Edited by The ///Man

On 11/2/2021 at 9:55 AM, MastersTint1414 said:

looks like you have your film turned sideways.  

Late to this post but, may be helpful to others.

Adding to the Masterstint1414 quoted post above: