Newbie question about window decals

Guest graphicgirlvi

Guest graphicgirlvi

java script:emoticon(':lol')

hi, I've been a graphic designer for a long time, done some vinyl signage work, but never a window tinter. I hope you guys can help me. java script:emoticon(':spit') I'm working on an ad campaign called "purple dots" for a non-profit group here in the us virgin islands and we had the idea to give out removable car magnets, and/or vinyl static cling window decals, for people to show that they supported the organization. basically I want to blanket the parking lots on the island with big purple dots (6 or 9 inch round) with little sayings on them. sort of like those yellow ribbon magnets that people put on their cars in support of the troops.

I want something removable without adhesive, because I'd imagine almost noone ever puts a bumper sticker on their car anymore. I know some people don't like to put the magnetic decals on their car because it might damage the paint or cause a mark -- or maybe they're driving a car made of bondo (like me). java script:emoticon(':DD') I am wondering if putting a 6 or 9 inch round vinyl decal in the window of a car would be a ticketable violation from the police. java script:emoticon(':DD') the vi fuzz are on a total tint takedown lately so they are looking at glass. I know there are also those "one-way" car window decals, and the car wraps that they do to nyc busses, is it better to use that perforated material? is that any more legal? I'm afraid the text won't read on the perffed material.

I searched the forum, didn't find anything about this. TIA for any insight or creative ideas you can offer!

Guest Al-tint

Being that I am in the snow, and you are on a beach, I can't comment on the legality of a 9" round sticker on a window. Check with your local police.

As for the material onto glass.

- Regular printed vinyl, put on scrape off.