Recommend a Film for Privacy Concerns

Guest spam33

Guest spam33

Hi All,

I'm a newbie to the tinting world, and wanted to see if any of you could make a recommendation. I've got two windows in my apartment that are about 7 or 8 feet off the ground. I enjoy the view outside, but the problem is that the building across from me can look right into my apartment. I'm looking for a way to tint the window so I can see out and they can't see in. Heat is not a concern for me because the balcony above mine shades the windows from direct sunlight. I was checking out the Gila Privacy Mirror film at Lowes, but that only provides daytime privacy. I'd prefer to have nightime privacy as that is when they get the better view of my apartment. Gila's 800 number said I should go for the Privacy Black because it is a static cling film and will work at night. Anyone have experience using the privacy black? Or can you recommend something else?

Thanks.

Guest VOLTRON

there is no film that will give you privacy at night. Because u have more light on the inside then outside you will be able to see in. Like in a interigation room in the police station you see in the movies, the people behind the mirror are in a dark room and the person being interigated is in a bright room.

The only way you can get privacy is to put some shades there or some possible decorative films like frost but that will obstruct your view day and night. You can get privacy during the day from window films but not at night unless its a film like frost or black out.

Guest BLACKOUT SoKal