Will a plotter help me in my situation? Looking for feedback please

Guest besttintman

Guest besttintman

I am considering a plotter for my tint business...

About me: I have been installing for 11 years. I have worked in a busy shop where plotter is a no brainer, but will it help me? I have a mobile service (home based) which works on appointments. I work by myself, and plan to stay that way for now. I can do 3 cars a day driving around town. I know I am an excellent tinter without the plotter. I am very good outside and I can deal with wind pretty well. However, I think I can save time cutting film on a plotter and transporting it to the jobsite. I am also very interested in clearshield. I have two places that can send me some good business for the clearshield to get that up and running (which got me thinking about a plotter). I want to double my sales in tint and stay mobile. I have no problems getting a deposit so I can precut these films. Do you guys think the plotter will help me make more money, or just be a novelty to show my buddies? Thanks for your input.

I would definately be looking at a plotter for the clear bra portion of the business! You will save LOTS of time installing plotted patterns instead of bulking on PPF.... As the tint goes... I would not consider the plotter for tint if you are doing that well now. :spit

Guest besttintman
I would definately be looking at a plotter for the clear bra portion of the business! You will save LOTS of time installing plotted patterns instead of bulking on PPF.... As the tint goes... I would not consider the plotter for tint if you are doing that well now. :spit

Thank you.

Guest DESERTSHIELD