08 F350 extended cab side glass

Guest jokr423

Guest jokr423

A friend of mine asked me to tint his new work truck. None of the widows have factory tint. I got a quick look at it and I need to know how to remove the rear side glass. I don't want to cut around the round fasteners if at all possible. I have zero experience with this side glass. I am guessing there is a cover I can pop on the fasteners and then maybe a screw to release the glass and hinge. Any help would be great, I would like to try and knock it out this weekend as he isn't working because of the holiday, and this truck is easy money!! I posted this in the vehicle section but I didn't get any responses, someone has to know how to get them out. I want it to come out good so I can get the rest of his fleet, practice makes perfect. Thanks for the help and enjoy the weekend!!

Guest thatsnappyguy

that window can come out very clean without taking it out. its not worth it...I used to take them out...then dropped one and had to replace it. if u are going to do the fleet, tint the first one as you would the rest of them, fast and clean without removing the glass.

Guest tintgod

there should be some torx or philips head screws in the inside that you can take out.and the buttons will come out from the outside.

but I didnt know the 08 had this kind of extra cab window

Guest jokr423