Global films and express films???

I have just recently starting using Express window films for my vehicles, and I have a large roll of Global window tint for flat glass. And I was just wondering if someone could tell me if there is any difference in these 2 companies? I noticed the sticker on the box for my Global fim it says " Global / express window films" at filmnow.com. My express film box is buytint.com / are these 2 brands the same or not?? I am new to all the diff brands of films and companies and I just want to get my facts correct to my customers. Both websites for each seem to be top notch companies

Guest scottydosnntkno

well #1 a FG film and an auto film are two completely different hings.

However, Howard at buytint is also the northeast global distributor, and I believe they both ship out of the same warehouse, hence why the sticker would say both. As far as the actual film is concerned, they are "different" but they feel very alike, leading me to believe he orders his True black from the global plant.

I'm not 100% sure though, since none of the private labels disclose who makes their films.

Guest scottydosnntkno
I just finished a silveraldo up today with , 5% true black and 35% and it looks so sick . Either way I think I will use express films or HP global films from here on out, very nice quality and looks are amazing

I use express true black a lot, it seems identical to globals qdp to me. Both are very good films

Guest absolutetinting
well #1 a FG film and an auto film are two completely different hings.

However, Howard at buytint is also the northeast global distributor, and I believe they both ship out of the same warehouse, hence why the sticker would say both. As far as the actual film is concerned, they are "different" but they feel very alike, leading me to believe he orders his True black from the global plant.

I'm not 100% sure though, since none of the private labels disclose who makes their films.

scotty,