Newbie with Glossy C/F vinyl advice

Guest griffin dai

Guest griffin dai

Hi brand new here & a bit of a L O N G 1st post sorry!

First off I'm by no means a pro or very experienced with these things but have been doing a few bits & pieces on my spare time off work....so be gentle!!

I've been buying some of the 3D c/f vinyl wrap off ebay and have done a few dash kits for Saabs....(I'm a bit of a Saab Nut...)

I've covered the following dashes for the 9000, 9-3 & 9-5 and a few other trim parts for my own 9000. I tried the 3M Di-NOC vinyl last year but prefer the 3D stuff as its cheaper and has a more of a sheen finish to it. Anyway...pics:

Saab 9000 (mine)

DSCF0966.jpg

DSCF0967.jpg

DSCF1017.jpg

DSCF1021.jpg

DSCF1009.jpg

DSCF1010.jpg

DSCF1014.jpg

DSCF1015.jpg

DSCF1002-1.jpg

DSCF0999.jpg

I was pretty chuffed with these until 2 hours later when I refitted the dash and found my mistakes!!

Instead of working the vinyl into the cubby holes & DIN slots I just cut around them so you can now see some of the walnut underneath! (circled in yellow) Gutted about this! Also on the door cards I messed up with the way the grain of the c/f is going...easy fix though and just lucky its on the 2 smaller parts!

DSCF1036-1.jpg

DSCF1030-1.jpg

Saab 9-3

DSCF1111.jpg

DSCF1107.jpg

Saab 9-5

DSCF1117.jpg

DSCF1115.jpg

DSCF1116.jpg

Now I'm thinking about covering some more stuff, but in the glossy c/f type vinyl but the only stuff I can find back here in the UK is the cheaper film. I've bought some smaller sheets to try but had no joy with it...the 3D stuff I've been using is a lot better quality tbh. I've just bought a full wood interior set for the car to replace whats on there.... so will sell whats already covered and start again!

The closest I can find to what I want is this stuff from the states:

http://www.decalfx.com/carbon_2_sheets.html

and this below but cant seem to get it in black!

http://www.decalfx.com/3d_carbon_fiber_red_sheets.html

Ebay US: