My sister's 03 Eclipse

Guest JUICE

I wanna say theres alot of useful info on this board. I havent really posted much cause ive been reading throughout the board. Ive learned alot from reading the problem now is doing it in person.

Im a newbie but I love tinting, Ive done only front windows of some cars. They come out ok and all, still need to learn more though.

Well this is it, I was doing my sisters 03 Eclipse yesterday. I did the 2 front doors and the little rear ones. I made a pattern for the side windows with butcher paper and they came out great, exact match. There was a little contanination here and there(little dots) but nothing like "awwwwww". The little sides were easy, came out good.

As for the back, I wasnt really gonna put it on yet. I did a mold of the window to have it ready. I noticed alot of huge fingers on it. The rear window im gonna do it in 2 pieces since the tint I got is 20". Im using 20% on the rear window. For the fronts I used 30%. Since im new to this, I used the AutoZone tint. I did the Horizontal Anchor to see how many fingers will come out and there were plenty. Now all I need a a heat gun for this. I was looking at this Black and Decker Heat Gun.

I know I cannot master this in a few months, it takes years. What would u guys recommed to me for the back window.

• Replies 23
  • Created
  • Last Reply

HOLY SVIT are you in for a suprise :lol the back window is a nightmare to get in 1 piece, even doing it in 2 pieces is going to be very hard if not impossible for somebody that has not heat formed tint before. :lol:lol you gotta start somewhere though :lol:lol

yup thats what ive been reading here. I went to the model and make of an Eclipse and someone said its hell.