'01-'02 Lincoln Town Car

Guest busaj

Newbie here looking for some suggestions from those far more in the know that I.

I'm planning on picking up an '01 or '02 Lincoln Town Car. I'm looking to probably set it up with a remote starter, and some sort of sound system upgrade. I need something that's got some bump to it, but I don't need anything crazy, I am afterall on a budget.

What would be a good setup, and what would be a good price to budget for.

Any help you guys can offer is appreciated! :spit

P.S. - I'm not object to doing a little dirty work, but I don't have the skills to really dig in and do the job right.

Guest ShowStye05

Hey whats going on? My suggestion for a car that big would be to power the interior speakers maybe about 90 watts per speaker... for something to kick if u want something clean and that will hit hard go with 1 MTX 9500 12" in a sledgehammer box. "Dont buy it without that box and never take it out of that box" just my advise... power it with 1 MTX 801D amp and you will be set to go. These items may be a little costly but if u give me a price u are looking to spend I could definetly design something thats cheaper or even more extravagant... this is toned down and mellow for my tast... let me know what u thing and good luck!

Hey ShowStyle, thanks for the response. I'm not looking to spend a whole lot, like I said, just looking for something that's got a bit more hit than stock. The setup that you're talking about sounds just like what I had in mind. The two questions that I have about your reco. Would that setup be powering the stock speakers? and How much would that cost to put together?

As I mentioned in my last post, I'm willing to do some work if it's not too intensive, I just don't have much experience when it comes to audio setup. Any advice or insight you can offer is appreciated! Thanks again!

Guest ShowStye05