how to learn comm +res. tinting ???

Guest razorblaze

Guest razorblaze

hey guys im looking to get into commercial and residential window tinting how did you guys learn or get your knowledge about what kind of films (Llumar,Suntek,etc...) and their different solar absorbtion rates I live in manitoba /canada (yes its cold up here ) and was wondering is their courses or whatever out there.... :krazy

Guest vclimber

There are courses you can take and they will give you basic knowledge but the real experience comes from day to day practice. If you are an auto tinter then you know a course doesn't make you an auto tinter. Working with someone experienced in flatglass is a plus. F2G charts can help with absorbtion but a lot of it is experience and general knowldge of why things break.

Guest VaTinterPMan

Just practice man.... practice practice. ive been doing auto for about 2 3 years and I still have only done like two or three residental (flat glass) Installs. Id rather be pulling a panel or heat shrinking a 2 dr dodge before doing 30 ft longs windows in a house. But thats just me I know flat is more money.

Guest Tintbds
hey guys im looking to get into commercial and residential window tinting how did you guys learn or get your knowledge about what kind of films (Llumar,Suntek,etc...) and their different solar absorbtion rates I live in manitoba /canada (yes its cold up here ) and was wondering is their courses or whatever out there.... :nope

Dartz film/TV There you can get all sorts of A Grade film and cd with instruction.

Why go any where else :DD:krazy

Guest The Instructor
hey guys im looking to get into commercial and residential window tinting how did you guys learn or get your knowledge about what kind of films (Llumar,Suntek,etc...) and their different solar absorbtion rates I live in manitoba /canada (yes its cold up here ) and was wondering is their courses or whatever out there.... :nope

Good training is the key to "hitting the ground running" :krazy