1999 Subaru Impreza

Guest Dentless Dave

Guest Dentless Dave

Got a request for one today. I've never done tinting on any Subbie. How bad are the 99 back windows?

Easy like a Fusion or a PITA like the Mazda 6's?

dave.

Guest tintgod
Got a request for one today. I've never done tinting on any Subbie. How bad are the 99 back windows?

Easy like a Fusion or a PITA like the Mazda 6's?

dave.

what kinda experience do you have.?it will all depend on that.

Guest Dentless Dave

I've been tinting for around 2 years....and really I haven't ventured out to do too many cars that I'm not familiar with. I've done every Ford from 2000 + though... :evileye

dave.

Guest tintgod
I've been tinting for around 2 years....and really I haven't ventured out to do too many cars that I'm not familiar with. I've done every Ford from 2000 + though... :shock

dave.

you shouldnt have a problem with it then. :evileye

Guest Dentless Dave

Ok, guys. I got it completed in the first try yesterday evening. It wasn't too bad, but it did try to pinch and crease on one of the last fingers. Luckily, I was patient and got it to lay down right.

It pushed my novice skills a little bit, but I'm glad I got it. The guy was super happy and best yet, I not only made a few $$ for tinting, I made a few $$ for pushing out a dent on his other car. (I'm a PDR guy also).

It was a good sunday!

dave.

Guest SouthWestTinting