shawdow or gradient on flexi 7.5

Guest dirtworks

Guest dirtworks

hey people im new to all this but I recently purchased a cutter plotter for doing my own graphics on my race car and the software is flexi 7.5 the problem is I can not figure out how to put a shawdow or a gradient around any of my text or objects. if anybody could get me going on this that would be great. thx mod 11 :thumb

Guest dirtworks
You can find the shadow function under effects in the functions across the top of your screen when you are running Flexisign

hey thanks for the reply but when I go to I quess the swatch table and go down to effects I then click on it and all it does is open up a small square box that looks like a group or ungroup

Guest lonewolf1969

The effect tab is at the top down the line from the File and Edit tabs that are on the left hand side of the screen. It is located pretty close to the middle.

Guest dirtworks
The effect tab is at the top down the line from the File and Edit tabs that are on the left hand side of the screen. It is located pretty close to the middle.

ok im looking at flexi and I must be an idiot so please have patiants let me descibe what I see at the top left to right file,edit,view,arrange,text,window,help. now right below it from left to right is blank paper,folder,save,inport,export,print,cut/plot,cut,copy,paste,undewpaste,redew,d.central,fill stroke editor,color mixer,colorspec,swatch table. then go to far left and objects go down and they are tabs I believe. starting at top, pointer,text,braziar,ruler,zoomin,z out,z to prev.,zoom to all,pan,fill mood maybe im just missing it would it be something that is automatically in software or would I have to put it in from somewere.

Guest Tint Technology

When you have finished your text, select it and it will 'outline' in red. Choose 'EFFECTS' from the command line and scroll down to shadow or outline. A second menu will appear that you can adjust your shadow setting, hopefully this will help :hmmm